EXTREMA unleash new album details + first single & pre-order!

Long-running Italian groove thrash metallers EXTREMA are going to release their 7th studio album, “Headbanging Forever”, on May 10, 2019 via Rockshots Records/Universal Music Italia!

Tommy Massara comments: “It’s a 100% Metal Album that leaves the listeners breathless. The songs are well balanced, there’s a lot of double bass, tempo changes and screaming lead guitar solos like in the old days. 
The songwriting of the album reminds of something classic with a modern production.”

Today, the band reveals the first single “For The Loved and The Lost”

Tiziano Spigno states: “I’m really excited for “For the Loved and the Lost” being the first single taken from the new album, as it’s one of my favorite tracks
It is a tribute to the friends and the great artists who left us in the last years. The lyrics is full of quotes and I believe that fans will have fun trying to sort them out. The chorus take inspiration from the viking’s prayer to odin before the battle and I really hope this will become a great aggregation moment during the next shows, with all the fans raising their glasses of beer, paying tribute to all these terrific artists and their immortal art.”

The album will be available in CD Digipack Deluxe or Vinyl Gatefold Limited Coloured Edition.

For this album, the band enlisted Gustavo Sazes (MACHINE HEAD, ARCH ENEMY,ANGRA, ICED EARTH, GUS G., AMARANTHE, a.o.) to create the album artwork. Tommy commented on the cover, “We had a list of artists in mind with which we would like to work with, in the end we decided for two. With one it didn’t work, with Gustavo, after some emails and some ideas exchange, we decided to leave him blank paper to let his own vision and concept free, and the result is awesome! A cover with a strong impact.”

“Headbanging Forever” has been produced by Tommy Massara & Gabriele Ravaglia. Recorded and mixed by Gabriele Ravaglia & Maxx Canali at the Fear Studio in Italy, it has been mastered by Alberto Cutolo at Massive Arts studios in Milan.

Below is the track listing for “Headbanging Forever”:
01. The Call
02. Borders Of Fire
03. For The Loved And The Lost
04. Heavens Blind
05. Pitch Black Eyes
06. Headbanging Forever
07. Believer
08. Invisible
09. Paralyzed
10. The Showdown