Italy’s power-progressive metal HIDDEN LAPSE are thrilled to announce the details and the cover art of the sophomore album Butterflies, coming out in spring 2019 via ROCKSHOTS RECORDS.

“We are all ‘Butterflies’ “quotes the band, “our lives spring into each other, too fast. This album puts us behind the eyes of eight unique anti-heroes and victims of our time, who don’t belong here though. ‘Butterflies’ is all about being trapped in recursive routines and still in the outside.”

Band and label already teamed up in the release of the debut album ‘Redemption‘, first step of the band into che global market.

The new album Butterflies” is an aggressive and melancholic female fronted power prog album, with ethereal vocals, abrasive riffing and pounding drums.

More details will be unveiled in the coming weeks.

1. Dead Jester
2. Third
3. The Letter 0
4. Stone Mask
5. Glitchers
6. Grim Poet
7. Sleeping Beauty Syndrome
8. Cruel Enigma
9. Dust
+ Bonus Track “Silent Sacrifice (rearmed)”

Produced by Marco Ricco – Mixed and mastered by Francesco Pellegrini.

Alessia Marchigiani – Vocals
Marco Ricco – Guitars and Vocals
Romina Pantanetti – Bass
Alessio Monacelli – Drums

More info: